STAMPS Thematic Unit

The STAMPS Cross Border Project has been developed by the Speedwell Trust, through the South West Peace III Cluster of Magherafelt, Cookstown and Dungannon Councils. This project is funded through the EU’s Peace III programme, managed by the Special EU Programmes Body.

This project involves 6 primary schools working on a cross border basis on activities linked to the curriculum. Participating teachers will receive training to help them further the aims of the project and ensure the future engagement of schools with the concept of cross border co-operation.

As part of the project this thematic unit has been developed by the Speedwell Trust in conjunction with Anne McErlane. This unit will be made available to all schools in Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland and will continue to support teachers as they deliver the aims of the project.
The schools participating in the project are:

  • The Billis NS, Glaslough, Co Monagahan & Bush PS, Dungannon, Co. Tyrone
  • The Model NS, Monaghan, Co. Monaghan & St Mary’s PS, Cabragh, Dungannon, Co. Tyrone
  • Rockcorry NS, Co. Monaghan & St Brigid’s PS, Brocagh, Dungannon, Co. Tyrone


Expand the section headers below, then click a link to download each supporting file.